Slogan
HomeShort RentalsPenangGreen LaneReviews

Neverland Homestay

Posted by cjkhor on 11-Aug 2013
24 reviews
Loke Wing Woh says:
11-Aug 2015

Reasonable OK but the car park are too narrow and not suitable for those who cannot walk.

Avatar
Treece Tow says:
15-Jun 2015

We have wonderful stay at this condo. We will come back again. This is definitely one of my best experience in condo stay.
Environment is good and accessibility is good.
Here fully equipped with complete facility, my opinion, it is better to most of the hotel. My family member enjoyed very much here. Kids can sleep and crawl on the floor, because it is clean. I feel safe and happy see them mixed around each other.
Wifi speed is considered fast, beneficial person my son.
To me, the stay was worth the value. You will not regret with money paid.

Avatar
RichardLim says:
25-Feb 2015

The apartment is quite nice with refreshingly original decor. The host has provided the 3rd room with 4 single mattresses rather than a fixed bed - a feature which may or may not be to the liking of renters (we do!).

The host should clearly state he needs 30-60mins heads up notice of arrival as it takes him about 30mins to come to the accommodation from his home. Once there, he was helpful enough as the parking procedures were a bit complicated. The car park is really suitable for only one vehicle (allocated to each apartment - no free parking). Visitors lots are scarce and very hard to secure during peak/festive seasons. For large cars, the car park & access are very tight!

We were lucky our host was able to borrow an additional car park lot at the last minute but that is something I would not like to rely on every time...

Avatar
Andrew McCalman says:
13-Feb 2015

A nice clean apartment good facilities and the landlord was was easy to contact if require.
definitely would return visit one day.

Avatar
maggie woo says:
22-Sep 2014

Lovely condo unit to stay. Cozy with beautiful decorations. Very clean and everything is in order except only one bathroom with hot water. Thanks god the airconds worked well, ie very fast cold.
The kid went swimming at the pool, fascinated with the slide. and even borrow the host 's basketball to play at the court.

The host was very friendly and cooperative with our check-in time.
hmm the security also very nice, since we drove 2 cars, so mine has to register visitor parking, but faced no difficulty/delay to enter, But permanent parking is at 3rd floor (if not mistaken) so ... going up will have to be abit careful, since hubby complained the turning road abit narrow.

The location is okay, 25min driving to gurney, and 15min drive to bayan lepas. Since we were using GPS, so find no trouble to locate the Condo. But it was located inside a residential area, so have a few turn here & there to arrive.

Recommended place to stay for those driving and with family but not to those who expect walking distance facility like shops or taxi stand.

Avatar
anyie says:
09-Sep 2014

Everything is so good here. Cleanliness, helpful host, extra bed, water filter and a very big mirror for girl makeup purpose. :) my family n I had a very good nite here especially my little nephew.

Avatar
SOONWEI91 says:
30-Jul 2014

Nice place and environment , distance between kek lok si temple and penang hill also near around 10++ minute from the apartment by using car transport. If Batu Ferringhi will a bit far around half and hour to go there. Every thing is very nice , room design very nice and facility are very completed.

Avatar
carrensam says:
22-Jul 2014

Over all is ok and nice house to stay with.
The only problem is without the water filter.

cjkhor replies:

Haha...Water Filter for drinking purpose is coming very soon^^

25-Jul 2014
Avatar
Hew Kok Wah says:
02-Jun 2014

My family had a good experience @ 2 nights with Neverland. Our group consisted of 8 adults and we had a comfortable stay there. The place is clean, spacious enough for us, basic facilities are available and quite near to Georgetown. Parking lots facilities were well arranged for us. Overall is good.

Avatar
Joycelyn Goh says:
26-Mar 2014

It is a nice and comfortable place to stay. The host also very friendly and kind. All the facilities provided are good and complete. A clean and beautiful place to stay and it is near to some tourist places.

Avatar
Ong Seng Ling says:
18-Mar 2014

Good experience. Every thing is good.

Avatar
Queenie says:
22-Jan 2014

Overall, a nice place to stay at.
Very comfortable and clean environment. Owner is friendly and nice. Convenient location.
Although no astro is provided but VCDs (Chinese Movies) is provided by owner, very appreciated for owner's heartwarming services.
Will consider stay at Neverland Homestay when visit Penang next time.

Avatar
Jochen Rauh says:
06-Jan 2014

Very nice hosts to begin with. The appartment is fairly basic furnished but comfortable enough and with 3 bedrooms large for our family with 3 kids. We were missing a toaster or an oven to prepare some breakfast. The beds are quite hard but we know that Chinese like this. nice pool and the location is very green and quiet. We also had a covered parking with very easy access to the elevator.
Of course we would stay there again.

Avatar
Mei Leng says:
02-Jan 2014

We had a pleasant experience staying at Greenlane Park Apt. It is a strategic location as well. The condo is clean and has spacious rooms. The parking could be better but we still managed. Bigger vehicles will have to be a little more careful. The kitchen was quite complete with utensils except gas stove and microwave. We loved the pools.The kids enjoyed the slide in the pool and we enjoyed the 'water therapy' in the adult pool. We did not manage to try out the sauna and steam room, though. We were provided with local maps and directories too. Quite thoughtful of Mr. Khor and partner.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will consider booking again when we go to Penang :)

Avatar
seonght says:
02-Jan 2014

The apartment is very clean and tidy with tight security. It is good that we can park our second car inside the premises where the first car at the allocated parking lot. However, I would suggest that the owner would install a water heater at the common shower room.

Avatar
Tracy Yee says:
23-Dec 2013

Thanks Neverland homestay ^^.. give U a Like!! Definitely will stay here again if visit penang next time...

Avatar
nickting2767 says:
21-Dec 2013

Clean .Comfortably.Complete. Onwer is friendly. Next time will come stay again. Good.

Avatar
clhuong says:
18-Nov 2013

Clean and comfortable environment. Location is convenient.

Avatar
Eisten Lai says:
28-Oct 2013

Good and Clean place to stay.

Overall this house is good. (8/10)
Worth for the price.

Room and house is clean, fully aircond.
The Owner even prepare a drink for visitor.

Key handover is punctual, owner is kind and polite.

The only reason I dint give it full mark because of the network coverage, the network coverage is poor, I cant online and not easy to receive phone call.
Maybe owner can consider to apply a internet for visitor.

The water heater for common toilet are not in function.

Car park is a bit difficult for big car.

Overall i'm still love the place, peace and clean. the building is old, but the unit are in good maintain. well done!

Avatar
Lai Kin says:
25-Sep 2013

Good! Excellent! Feel very relax and fresh air while i am staying at Neverland Home Stay. Myself and my friends had same opinion, we will re-book this apartment for our next Penang Trip! Fully recommended this Apartment to everyone!

Avatar
letchimy says:
23-Sep 2013

it was good staying in your place.
suggestion please provide astro and regarding the parking was inconvinient

Avatar
ck83 says:
19-Sep 2013

Very comfortable for those would like to experience home stay in penang. The house is clean and fully furnish with washing machine. Short distance to town area. Highly recommend for stay :)

Avatar
Wei Chin says:
17-Sep 2013

The house is very clean and comfortable. My family and I had a great time staying here. Owner is friendly and nice. Everything is provided in the house. The water pressure is superb as it is very strong and you will surely enjoy your bath time here. It's quiet and away from the bustling street, therefore you can be assured to have a good night rest without those haunting noise. All and all, we really enjoyed our stay over there and we have tons of fun too! Highly Recommended and 5 stars rated!! We will definitely stay here again!!!

Avatar
Francis.pklow says:
21-Aug 2013

the apartment unit was well maintained. really had a relaxing weekend while staying in the condo. will definitely stay there again

cjkhor replies:

Thanks Mr.Low! You may just direct contact me if you wish to rent again. We're looking forward for your visit again. :)

22-Aug 2013
Avatar