Slogan
HomeShort RentalsPenangGeorgetownReviews

Luxury Apartment For Long / Short Term Stay

Posted by Derek Ooi on 14-Sep 2013
41 reviews
jky456 says:
14-Sep 2016

My family had a great stay @ Luxury Apartment. It was very spacious, clean, complete facilities & comfort stay.

However, hope can repair the aircon at the living room.

Looking forward for a great stay here again & highly recommend for all.

Avatar
HK Low says:
04-Jan 2016

Nice, quiet, comfortable and clean. And it is located at strategic position.

However, hope can improve your WiFi strength.

Derek Ooi replies:

Thank you for your review Mr Low, we have recently upgraded our router to improve our WIFI strength. Hope to see you again =)

29-Mar 2016
Avatar
Loo Lien Ooi says:
04-Jan 2016

Me and my friends had a great stay @ Luxury Apartment.
It was very spacious, clean, complete facilities & comfort stay.

The wireless internet was bad as there is no connection or very weak signal especially in the room.

Overall we're still enjoy our stay there.

Avatar
Punitha says:
21-Dec 2015

I & my family had a great stay @ Luxury Apartment. It was huge house, very clean, complete facilities & comfort stay. The price was very reasonable.

The owner was very helpful & responded to my request via sms promptly when I requested for an extension of stay.

Looking forward for a great stay here again & well recommended for all.

Avatar
Gary Oon says:
26-Nov 2015

1. The apartment is clean and spacious.
2. Ample parking space as it's away from the main road.
3. Nearby to Pulau Tikus Market and not far from Gurney Drive.
4. Owner very accommodating with the check-in and check-out time.
5. A comfortable stay throughout and my family will definitely be back.

Gary thumb
Khang Meng says:
11-Oct 2015

it is really big, quiet and clean environment. it would be good if the wifi can be connected. by the way, we still have fun when stay there. :)

Avatar
Aileen says:
02-Sep 2015

A huge apartment at a convenient location for a good price. The owner is friendly. However, we were not given the wifi password, despite asking for it 3 times. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay.

Avatar
Kerrylye says:
12-Aug 2015

house is big,nice & clean

Avatar
Felicia says:
03-Jun 2015

The room was OK just they didn't provide housekeeping. The location was nearby housing area, only can be consider If you have rent a car.

Avatar
Yeoh Phee Tatt says:
03-Jun 2015

A nice and comfortable place to stay plus it's a walking distance to the Pulau Tiskus Market

Avatar
FinchGuy says:
28-May 2015

Had a most enjoyable stay :) A real home away from home in a nice, quiet neighbourhood that's close to downtown. Great for families and Mr Ooi was a delight to liaise with re key collection and return.

Avatar
Alvin Kok says:
18-May 2015

I think it was easy and convenient. Also, very reasonable!

Good stuff.

Avatar
zhafri says:
31-Mar 2015

Very comfortable, spacious house, nice neighborhood and really near to town area. very satisfy for big group of family. will definitely choose this place to stay if i plan to visit Penang again!

Avatar
reenakasi says:
28-Feb 2015

this was a beautiful and clean house. very satisfied.

Avatar
Tharmavathy Thevarajah says:
05-Feb 2015

The place was comfortable, clean and near to town.

Avatar
Jim Yang says:
04-Feb 2015

It was a very enjoyable stay overall. Location was easy to find and it's near gurney drive, georgetown, if you have a car. Would suggest to add additional bed at the small single room as it's slightly further from the other rooms which made it kinda creepy staying alone there. The 3-bedded room and king size bedroom will be better if there're using the thick curtains which block sunlight just like the queen size bedroom. But overall the bed if comfortable, the rooms are clean, bathroom is clean. Just that there were stains on the pillow case. Towels, shampoo, toilet paper are all provided. Kitchen is fully equipped with cutleries, plates, etc. TV channels were slightly disappointing, only channels available was ntv7 and 8tv, try to search other channels but reception was poor. The wireless internet was very very bad as there is no connection for most of the time. Even if there is connection, it only last for a few minutes and it's gone. Besides the internet and tv, the rest are basically good or close to perfection. Will surely come back again and recommend to others.

Avatar
Franklin says:
08-Jan 2015

Great place to stay. My family really enjoyed and feels comfortable on this place. Highly recommended. Thanks!

Avatar
reenakasi says:
17-Dec 2014

The house was very clean and seem like a 5 star apart.

Avatar
Erickok1993 says:
19-Nov 2014

7 of us stayed for 3d2n. The apartment is fantastic and comfortable ! Clean, spacious and it is very near to famous hawker food stalls!

Avatar
Louisejane says:
26-Oct 2014

Great choice for family/friends to have a short term holiday as the apartment is clean,quiet and spacious that can easily fit the 8 of us and a toddler.Even our relatives that came over for a short gathering also feel so comfortable as like their home.They even took the namecards and intended to share and recommend to other friends and relatives.
Rooms are all neat and tidy with clean bed sheet and mattress.Toilets are clean as well.Good location that easily can reach Burma Road and Macalister Road and the famous morning market is just walking distance.We really enjoyed our 3 days 2 nights stay at Mr Ooi's apartment though we got no chance to meet him personally.We will be back definitely :)

Avatar
ONg TT says:
14-Oct 2014

Yes the apartment was clean and tidy with all facilities provided except a washing machine and an iron although an ironing board was present.
Rooms were spacious but the curtains did not keep the rooms dark for sleeping at night. Sun block curtains would have made the rooms much more comfortable/

Avatar
norrylyn says:
10-Oct 2014

This place is definitely suitable for a family holiday. There are more than enough rooms to fit 6-8 people with spacious and airy living room and dining area. The house is well-stocked with everything from toilet paper to water boiler and stove. The kids had such a great time as they got to choose to sleep in different rooms each night and there were ample space to play. Water heater was working properly and so was all the air-con units too. Bed sheets were clean with no bad smell. Even the neighbourhood was quiet and serene. We were provided with one parking space. If you are travelling with many cars then there are ample space in front of the apartment.

But, there was one thing that bothered me. There was a camera/CCTV mounted at one corner of the living room. I wasn't sure if it was on or not but it kind of freaked me out that it was there. It made us wonder if there were hidden cameras elsewhere.

Avatar
Jun Qiang says:
10-Sep 2014

Not bad. Very spacious. But the individual room got a foul smell. And it's kinda creepy there.
Recommend two beds over there rather than one.

Avatar
cassk says:
11-Aug 2014

The apartment was clean and spacious. Owner was very accommodating and kindly extended our check-out time. We'll definitely be back.

Avatar
corene says:
22-Jul 2014

Excellent!!! If visit Penang again sure will stay here again and will recommend to our friends.

Avatar
Peggy says:
05-Jun 2014

It's a pleasant stay at this apartment during our Penang trip.
Apartment is clean and spacious, near to city center.
Really value for money and highly recommended

Avatar
Eric Yong says:
05-Jun 2014

这是个超值的住宿,位置處於市中心离开食肆和景点都很近简直是旺中帶靜。屋里的布置虽然舊些但住一个家庭还是不錯的选择。以这样价格在这寸金尺土的槟城绝对值得,我如再次旅游这里相信一定会再次在这留宿。

Avatar
JIMMY says:
28-May 2014

Overall the apartment was pleasant and good location. Would propose to have astro which is quite common features and also provide a fridge.

Avatar
Jenny Gan says:
07-May 2014

A++ accommodation. Very clean, quiet, convenient and awesome accommodation. Owner is very responsive. Check in and checkout time is very flexible. Will be back in the future.

Avatar
steve goh says:
01-Apr 2014

If u are traveling to penang. This is a must stay location. 8 people with 4 room clean towel , provide with shampoo and body lotion and also quite surrounding area.clean and cozy. Rating 5 star.

Avatar
Connie says:
31-Mar 2014

The apartment is clean and comfortable.
We had an excellent stay in the apartment. We would surely come back again.

Avatar
kavitha says:
28-Jan 2014

Nice place to stay...safe n quiet

Avatar
Jiang Junxuan says:
06-Jan 2014

Good place, good owner, clean, comfortable !
Can't really think of any bad things.. Keep it up!
I'm already missing this place!

Avatar
June Lee says:
06-Jan 2014

Highly recommended this luxury apartment.
My family and me were enjoyed stay for the past three days two nights,
The owner is friendly, easy going person.
They provided the comfortable bed as per pictures showed.
Very satisfied and felt value for money.

Avatar
lee kim lang says:
05-Jan 2014

very comfortable and spacious apartment. very convenient and very near to town if you have a car. I would like to stay there again when I go to Penang.Will recomend friends to go and stay there.

Avatar
Yap Pui Yoon says:
04-Jan 2014

Luxury & clean apartment, will be book next visit.

Avatar
I-Lynn says:
02-Jan 2014

Spacious and nice :) No jam around that area during my stay. Will go back the next time.

Avatar
I-Lynn says:
23-Dec 2013

Clean and spacious. Not too bad :) Will book it again on my next trip.

Avatar
eric says:
19-Dec 2013

Easy to check in & out. the rooms are clean & large.

Eric chuang thumb
crystallse says:
26-Nov 2013

Comfy and spacious stay. Everything is good and up to expectation. It's definitely worth for the price and I would come back again for sure!

Avatar
keith theseira says:
07-Nov 2013

Plesant experience overall which prompted me to extend my say from 1 to 2 nights.
Clean rooms and unit in general, close vicinity to food centers and shopping malls and hospitals. Good & friendly security.
Hope the management could provide basic kitchen utensils i.e kettle for boiling water, cups etc for those who stay there

Avatar